2013-2014 Scholarships Awarded

COAG offered three scholarships this year. One for $1,500, one for $1,000 and one for $500. In order to be eligible for the scholarship one had to meet the following criteria:

“The COAG Scholarship is open to any Georgia high school senior (or a GED equivalency dated December 31, 2013 to May 31, 2014) who is a United States and Georgia citizen graduating by the spring of 2014 or any student currently enrolled in a school of accredited higher education located in Georgia, who is a United States and Georgia citizen, is eligible to apply for a 2014 COAG Scholarship.

You must be seeking an undergraduate degree in a field related to government/law enforcement, political science, accounting/finance, business, or pre-law.”

We received a number of great papers this year. We are please to announce that we have awarded three scholarships this year.

Mr. Jabari Bennett won a $1,500 scholarship. He is graduating from Eastside High School this month. He will be attending Valdosta State University in Valdosta this fall.

Ms. Jessica Wolinsky won a $1,000 scholarship. She is a rising Junior attending Berry College in Mount Berry.

Mr. Gregory Michael Smith won a $500 scholarship. He is a graduating from Rockdale Magnet School this month. He will be attending Mercer University in Macon this fall. He was presented his check May 21, 2014 in Judge Charles Mays office. Pictured below are: Sheriff Eric Levett, Hon. Ruth Wilson, Mrs. Patty Smith, Michael Smith, Suzanne Cross and Judge Charles Mays.

Gregory Smith Presentation

We wish them well as they journey through college!